A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service

International Speaker Bureau

Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070


Congratulations to the 2005 Perrier Comedy Award Winner

3rd September 2005

Laura was one of five acts shortlisted. She was nominated alongside 2004 runner-up Chris Addison, Jason Manford, spoof children's entertainer Jeremy Lion and sketch group Dutch Elm Conservatoire.

The only other woman to win the Perrier Comedy Award was Jenny Eclair in 1995 and Laura follows other notable previous winners such as Steve Coogan, Al Murray and Frank Skinner.

Several other comedians who have been shortlisted for the Perrier Award have gone on to bigger things without winning the main prize.  They include Graham Norton, Johnny Vegas, Peter Kay, Harry Hill and Eddie Izzard.


  • Speakers Corner (London) Ltd
    Unit 31, Highbury Studios
    10 Hornsey Street
    N7 8EL

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070 
    Fax: +44 (0)20 7700 8847 

  • Rebecca was very efficient and a pleasure to work with. London Power Forum

  • Footer Logos


Agile web development by Byte9