A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service

International Speaker Bureau

Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070


Jonathan Ross hosted the British Comedy Awards 2009, presenting the Lifetime Achievement Award to Terry Wogan

15th December 2009

The 18th British Comedy Awards was, once again, hosted by television personality Jonathan Ross.

The comedy sitcom, Outnumbered, which stars Hugh Dennis and Claire Skinner won 3 awards - best sitcom, best female newcomer for its child star Ramona Marquez and the overall best comedy prize.

Sir Terry Wogan received a standing ovation from the audience when he collected the Lifetime Achievement Award for his contribution to comedy.

Harry Hill won the best entertainment programme for TV Burp - the third time in four years and reclaimed the Best Personality award which he won in 2006.

Peter Kay won a special award  and Michael McIntyre won best stand up.

  • Speakers Corner (London) Ltd
    Unit 31, Highbury Studios
    10 Hornsey Street
    N7 8EL

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070 
    Fax: +44 (0)20 7700 8847 

  • Logistics and organisation superbly organised and very quick turn-arounds. Inzenka Inc

  • Footer Logos


Agile web development by Byte9