A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service

International Speaker Bureau

Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070


Radio 5 Live announces a new line up for the new year

28th October 2009

BBC Radio 5 live has announced a new line-up for the new year ahead of its move to Salford in 2011.

Victoria Derbyshire's show has been cut by one hour and will run from 1000 to midday, followed by a new lunchtime programme presented by Gabby Logan.

Late night presenter Richard Bacon will step in to Simon Mayo's afternoon slot for four days a week when the changes kick in for the New Year.

The breakfast show with Nicky Campbell and Shelagh Fogarty remains the same.

Simon Mayo, who currently presents the station's afternoon show, is moving to Radio 2 to take over Chris Evans' drivetime slot. However he will still present a new two-hour film show with Mark Kermode on 5 live.

The programme, featuring reviews and interviews with film-makers and actors, will be broadcast on Friday afternoons. Mayo and Kermode won the speech prize at this year's Sony Awards.

Tony Livesey who has been a regular voice on Radio 5 Live, will present the late night programme, replacing Richard Bacon, four days a week from 10.30pm to 1am, debating the issues of the day.

Newsreader Kate Silverton will host a Sunday morning programme which will discuss the major news events of the week.

On Wednesday, Gabby Logan will host Prime Minister's Questions with analysis from 5 live's chief political correspondent John Pienaar.

"I'm delighted with this quality line-up of hugely talented broadcasters and I'm really excited about the new schedule, which sets us up brilliantly for the move to Salford in 2011," said Radio 5 live controller, Adrian Van Klaveran.

  • Speakers Corner (London) Ltd
    Unit 31, Highbury Studios
    10 Hornsey Street
    N7 8EL

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070 
    Fax: +44 (0)20 7700 8847 

  • Everything went like clockwork and the speaker you recommended was inspirational and humorous. Unilever plc

  • Footer Logos


Agile web development by Byte9