A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service

International Speaker Bureau

Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070


Writers Guild Award Winners 2012 Announced

7th December 2012

Writers Guild Award Winners 2012 Announced

The Writers Guild Awards took place on at the Tabernacle in Notting Hill, where the 2012 winners were announced.

Steven Moffat, the writer of the new Doctor Who shows, won the prestigious Writers’ Guild Special Award for Outstanding Writing.

The winner of the Best Continuing Drama Series was Nick Leather for Hollyoaks and ‘A Little Film About Love by Jason Costello’.

The Best screenplay was won by Lynne Ramsay and Rory Stewart Kinnear for ‘We Need to Talk About Kevin’.

Paul Crocker won the award for Best Videogame Script with ‘Batman: Arkham Asylum’.

The award for the Best TV Drama Series was won by Toby Whithouse, Tom Grieves, John Jackson, Lisa McGee and Jamie Mathieson for their show, ‘Being Human’.

John Dryden won the award for Best Radio Drama with his broadcast, ‘Pandemic’.

The Best Play for Children and Young People award was won by Brendan Murray for ‘Hare & Tortoise’.

Neil McKay won the award for Best Short-Form TV Drama with his programme, ‘Appropriate Adult’.

Rachel De-lahay won the Best theatre Play award with, ‘The Westbridge’.

Best first Feature Film was won by Danny King and Dexter Fletcher for ‘Wild Bill’.

Patrick McGuinness won the Best Fiction Book award for his book, ‘The Last Hundred Days’.

The Best Children’s TV Script award was won by Phil Ford for ‘The Sarah Jane Adventures: The Curse of Clyde Langer’.

The Best Radio Comedy award went to Matt Berry for ‘I, Regress’.

Tony Roche won the Best TV Comedy Award for ‘Holy Flying Circus’.


  • Speakers Corner (London) Ltd
    Unit 31, Highbury Studios
    10 Hornsey Street
    N7 8EL

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070 
    Fax: +44 (0)20 7700 8847 

  • Nick and Rebecca couldn't have been more helpful and made sure that every detail was covered. UKS&V Ltd.

  • Footer Logos


Agile web development by Byte9