A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service

International Speaker Bureau

Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070


Fosters Edinburgh Comedy Awards

23rd August 2013

This year’s nominees for the Fosters Edinburgh Comedy Awards have been announced, the awards were formerly known as the Perrier Awards.

The acts that have been nominated include Bridget Christie, Carl Donnelly and James Acaster who missed out on the prize last year. Also nominated for the award are Max and Ivan, Mike Wozniak, Nick Helm and Seann Walsh.

In addition to the award for the best comedy show, there will also be an award for the best newcomer and the nominees for this award include Aisling Bea, John Kearns, Liam Williams, Matt Okine and Roman Ranganathan.

The awards have been running since 1981 and the previous winners include Russell Kane, Al Murray, Jenny Eclair, Steve Coogan, Lee Evans and Frank Skinner. Nicola Burns is the producer of the Fosters Edinburgh Comedy Awards and she said that this year’s panel sat through “the longest Best Comedy shortlist debate in the history of the Awards, going to an unprecedented second vote.”

The awards will take place in Edinburgh next week and will be presented by Steve Coogan, winners of the best comedy show will win a cash prize of £10,000 and the best newcomer will win £5000.   

Agile web development by Byte9