A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service

International Speaker Bureau

Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070


Lucy P. Marcus Wins Future Thinker Award as Thinkers50 Announced

15th November 2011

Lucy P. Marcus, founder of Marcus Venture Consulting, has won the Thinkers 50 Future Thinker Award. She was presented with the prestigious accolade at the 2011 Thinkers50 Summit - a world-class management conference and awards dinner, celebrating the best and brightest management thinkers in the world.

Lucy - The Anglo-American board chair and non-executive director who is challenging conventional wisdom inside and outside the board room, has emerged as the voice setting the agenda on future proofing boardrooms and companies around the world. The CEO of Marcus Venture Consulting, her expertise embraces best practice in governance, investment, and entrepreneurship. She is a Professor of Leadership & Governance with IE Business School.

Other nominees in the same category included Ranjay Gulati of Harvard Business School who focuses on interorganisational relationship; Umair Haque - director of Havas Media Lab and author of The New Capitalist Manifesto; Chip & Dan Heath – the engaging Stanford professor and his brother who co-authored Made to Stick; Sung Joo Kim - One of the best known and most celebrated business leaders in Asia, and Dong Mingzhu -  President of Gree Electric Appliances and author of one of the most influential business books in China, Check Around the World.

Presenters at this year’s event included Vijay Govindarajan, Costas Markides, Marcus Buckingham and Marshall Goldsmith.

The conference marked the announcement of The 2011 Thinkers50 list.

Clayton Christensen, Harvard doyen of disruptive innovation; author, and founder of consulting firm Innosight, won the top spot on the list and now holds the esteemed position of the world’s top Thinker.

Below is the 2011 Thinkers50 ranking:

1. Clayton Christensen
2. W. Chan Kim & Renee Mourborgne
3. Vijay Govandarajan
4. Jim Collins
5. Michael Porter
6. Roger Martin
7. Marshall Goldsmith
8. Marcus Buckingham
9. Don Tapscott
10. Malcolm Gladwell
11. Sylvia Ann Hewlett
12. Lynda Gratton
13. Nitin Nohria
14. Robert Kaplan & David Norton
15. Gary Hamel
16. Linda Hill
17. Seth Godin
18. Teresa Amabile
19. Rita McGrath
20. Richard Rumelt
21. Richard D’Aveni
22. Jeffrey Pfeffer
23. David Ulrich
24. Tom Peters
25. Rosabeth Moss Kanter
26. Nirmalya Kumar
27. Pankaj Hgemawat
28. Herminia Ibarra
29. Daniel Pink
30. Henry Mintzberg
31. Costas Markides
32. Thomas Friedman
33. Tammy Erickson
34. John Kotter
35. Amy Edmonson
36. Kjell Nordstrom & Jonas Rotterstrale
37. Howard Gardner
38. Henry Chesbrough
39. Daniel Goleman
40. Vineet Nayar
41. Rakesh Khurana
42. Fons Trompenaars
43. Ken Robinson
44. Andrew Kakabadse
45. Stewart Freidman
46. Adrian Slywotzky
47. Stephen Covey
48. Sheena Iyengar
49. Umair Haque
50. Subir Chowdhury

  • Speakers Corner (London) Ltd
    Unit 31, Highbury Studios
    10 Hornsey Street
    N7 8EL

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070 
    Fax: +44 (0)20 7700 8847 

  • Extremely polite, helpful and timely in sorting logistics. SANOFI PASTEUR MSD

  • Footer Logos


Agile web development by Byte9