A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service

International Speaker Bureau

Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070


British Press Awards

21st April 2006

Writers from The Independent and The Independent on Sunday won two of the most prestigious honours at last night's British Press Awards.

Independent columnist Hamish McRae was named Business and Finance Journalist of the Year, while Francis Elliott, Whitehall Editor of The Independent on Sunday, was given the Political Journalist of the Year award.

Scotland's sole winner was Lucy Bannerman who recently left The Herald and will soon be joining The Times.


  • Speakers Corner (London) Ltd
    Unit 31, Highbury Studios
    10 Hornsey Street
    N7 8EL

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7607 7070 
    Fax: +44 (0)20 7700 8847 

  • Response time was fantastic as was supporting in sourcing new speaker in relation to event date change. Northampton University

  • Footer Logos


Agile web development by Byte9