A Leading International Speaker Consultation & Booking Service
News Conservative Leadership Election

Conservative Leadership Election

Following his final emotional speech at the Conservation Party Conference, Michael Howard, the current leader, formally notified the parliamentary party of his resignation.  A series of secret ballots by Tory MPs - beginning on Tuesday, October 18th will whittle the shortlist down to two finalists  to go before a vote of the entire grassroots' party membership of approximately 300,000.  Five candidates are so far certain to stand - David Davis, David Cameron, Ken Clark, Liam Fox and Malcolm Rifkind - Theresa May, the party's culture spokesman, has also yet to say whether she will stand.

Previous leaders, William Hague and Ian Duncan-Smith, as well as former Prime Minister John Major - all now in great demand as keynote speakers for corporate events - know the challenges that lie ahead for the winner.

Have an enquiry?

Send us a message! 

We work with 7500 speakers, with 1000 on our website. Send us a message or call us, and we will contact you within 24 hours!

Call us +44 (0)20 7607 7070

Send a Message

Get in touch with our friendly team of experts

Contact us
Contact us details